I don’t have a title, just read it.

So, I was playing softball last night and had a vision of the pitcher turning around and just throwing the softball at the guy who was contemplating running from 2nd base to 3rd.  And it made me laugh.  I thought how awesome that would be if the pitcher could just turn and throw and be like ah-ha! that’ll teach you to run when I’m not looking.. I thought of scenarios, the type of ball you would use, rules, etc…and I was getting excited about it.

Well when I got back to the dugout, I expressed my thoughts…and someone said oh, like in Kickball?

WHAT?

How did I NOT know that pegging people was standard in kickball.  Why am I not playing kickball? Wait, I know the answer to that – I don’t want to get hit by the ball..so, Why am I not watching kickball?? That would be amazing!  Watching people furiously running to 2nd and then POW! Right in the kisser! Hilarious. Just thinking about it makes me laugh.  Also, I remembered that I just recently found out that someone I know plays kickball so that makes me wonder why in 1 weeks time have I been informed of Kickball 2 times.  Isn’t it wierd how that happens?  You don’t hear of something like ever, and then once you hear it, it’s ALL around you?

Like badgers.  Honey Badgers.  I hadn’t really thought much about the creatures until K-Star started randomly sending me Badger pictures and then threatened to bring one to work.  Then Jenny over at thebloggess.com talks about badgers all the time, then there’s a commercial about badgers which caused me to ask K-Star if all Honey Badgers are vicious or if only the rabid ones are.  See? It all comes full circle.

Posted on July 19, 2011, in just life, random thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

