Taco Day is Every Day

I made those tacos. There were 3...but I ate one before I could take the picture.

I’m a girl and I LOVE Mexican food (like most girls do).  I love to make enchiladas, burritos, and especially tacos.  I started making tacos at home using Taco Bell branded stuff like the seasoning and the mild sauce.  It’s so good ya’ll.  My tacos are STUFFED so much that the insides squish out as I eat them.  Ah-ma-zing. Here’s a taco tip for you if that happens: I always keep the broken taco shells  (because there are ALWAYS a few) to scoop up all the leftover taco guts on the plate.  In my tacos I put refried beans, ground turkey meat, shredded cheddar cheese, and mild sauce.  YUM!!!! Last week I accidentally got fat free spicy refried beans…I was a little skeptical but it turned out to be really good.  Couldn’t even tell they were fat free. 

I’m skeptical about those taco shells that sit up on their own.  Not sure how to feel about that.  My first thought is AWESOME, they stand up so I can fill them better. My second thought is when I take a bite, since it’s not rounded, the whole bottom of the shell will break causing my entire taco to fall apart.  Not cool.  So I haven’t bought them yet.  Also, I LOVE to make double decker tacos.  Thers a Double Decker taco kit from taco bell you can get at the grocery store and it comes with the nacho sauce.  The problem is the shells are super tiny, but the tortillas are rather large.  So I prefer to buy my own taco shells, tortillas and cheese sauce.   

A friend of mine noticed I was starting to make tacos a LOT.  She would come over to workout and as she would leave I would be getting the taco fixin’s out.  She asked if I had a Taco Tuesday or something and I said, not really I just make them when I want to-which is EVERYDAY.  So then I started paying attention to how often I made them.  So often that I had to come up with names for each day of the week that I made tacos…so I made an apron:

Tacos. Everyday. Ok, maybe sometimes a burrito.

I know this isn’t an AMAZING post about tacos.  But it is in fact a post about tacos.  And it has 2 aprons.  Click on it..you can buy it and we can match 🙂
Posted on July 28, 2011, in just life, random thoughts, Taco and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hahah I agree! Tacos should be everyday, not just Tuesdays lol. I did a post on tacos too this week! Please check it out and let me know what you think: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/2011/07/26/mondays-are-manic-wednesdays-i-hump-thursdays-i-dont-care-fridays-i-love-but-tuesdays-are-all-about-tacos/. Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging and love that there is a foodie community! If you have time, please check out my blog: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/. And of course! Any advice would be great 🙂

Leave a Reply

