Neck Pain, Acne, and Marriage… Oh…My…

I’ve had a pain in my neck since last Thursday and it has made me completely freakin miserable. And today I woke up with a headache. Extra miserable. I’ve had a crick in my neck before but never one that lasted this long. It’s like my body just decided that it didn’t want to see what’s to the right of me anymore. There’s nothing interesting to the right. Only look to the left, it said. Well, SOMETIMES I NEED TO LOOK TO THE RIGHT! Especially when driving. Yeah…THAT’S been a challenge. I’ve tried everything I could think of to make it stop hurting. Ice packs helped a little temporarily. The numbing patches that could numb my esophagus and cause me to suffocate didn’t help. The pain pills didn’t help. Nothing. My body is rebelling against me!

OH! Speaking of a rebelling body, I’m 26 and apparently my face decided it wanted to try out acne for awhile. It wants to see how it looks on me. I’ll tell you how it looks. Terrible. I’ve got like 4 shades of color on my face and it’s awful. Especially since my wedding is in 3 weeks. AWESOME. So for the last 3 days I’ve been wearing almost no make up. Just some eye make up so I don’t look like I’m sleepwalking. So now I get to feel completely out of my comfort zone until I can figure out how to handle this new face or until I can get rid of the stupid ugly acne. I’m not a teenager, this should NOT be happening!!!!

In brighter news, I am getting married in 17 days and I can’t wait at all. I am so excited to get to marry such an incredible man. I was cleaning out some boxes in the attic at my mom’s house the other day and found cards and letters from him from 6 years ago. The first time we were together. It’s so funny how life works. I’m so blessed that through everything, somehow we made it back to each other and are now about to get married. I LOVE him!! 🙂

Posted on December 28, 2011, in just life, The Most Wonderful Chris, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

