And now I have proof

I’ve suspected it for a while. I’ve jokingly called him by the name. But now I have proof.

I’m married to The Hulk.

There's no denying it. My husband is the hulk.

Holes near the collar. Only the hulk does that

 

I discovered this while doing the laundry. It was the first thing I pulled out of the basket. The Hulk was taking a nap, so I sat it aside to ask him about it when he woke up. When he woke up, I jokingly asked what triggers the transformation. I recorded the conversation, so rather than paraphrasing, I’ll give you the transcript:

Me: What exactly triggers your transformation to The Hulk (as I hold the shirt up so he can see it)

Chris: hahaha

Me: because what is a ripped up shirt doing in the laundry…with HOLES in it?

Chris: I didn’t know (really…what kind of answer is that?)

Me: What?

Chris: What?

Now he’s just avoiding the question…something the hulk would do when confronted. I’m sure.
At this moment, Chris acted like he was about to rip the shirt he was wearing

Me: are you going to rip another one? did I anger the Hulk with my questions? How exactly did this happen?

Chris: I put it on the other day, and it didn’t fit, it was just like…it didn’t fit…it was like stretched out.

Me: now it’s extra stretched out

Chris: It was never gonna get back to the normal form, so I just went ahead and ripped it because I was pissed about it

Me: So you did rip it like the Hulk? I really didn’t expect that answer, I really expected you to be like “oh no, it was something else, or whatever” and you actually just ripped your shirt off because you ARE the freaking hulk. So what angers the hulk? I didn’t realize it was wardrobe malfunctions that turned you into the hulk, and you’re wearing green right now which is pretty awesome.

I really wish I could upload the actual audio of this conversation. It’s so much funnier when you’re not reading it.

Posted on April 3, 2012, in just life, people do weird things, The Most Wonderful Chris, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

